Backsberg

Please note that unless otherwise stated the contact email and telephone details are the same as those of the general enquiries contact details.

General Information
Backsberg Estate Cellars CC | Simondium Road, Klapmuts, Paarl, 7625 | PO Box 537, Suider Paarl, 7624 | VAT 4420196976 | Reg. No. 2006/1022/0123

General Enquiries
Email: info@backsberg.co.za
Tel: +27 (0)21 875 5141

Owner – Michael Back
Email: michael@backsberg.co.za

CEO – Simon Back
Email: simon@backsberg.co.za 

PA to the CEO – Karin Engelbrecht
E-mail: karin@backsberg.co.za

Estate Manager – Clive Trent
Email: clive@backsberg.co.za

Winemaker – Alicia Rechner
Email: alicia@backsberg.co.za

Financial Manager – David Williams
Email: david@backsberg.co.za

Accounts Payable – Shelwyn Laverlot
Email: accounts@backsberg.co.za

Accounts Receivable – Sue Richmond
Email: sue@backsberg.co.za

Export Sales – Kristen Duff
E-mail: kristen@backsberg.co.za

Domestic Sales Manager – Tania Herwill
Email: tania@backsberg.co.za
Cel: 078 2975203

Export Admin & Sales Assistant – Carina Rabie
Email: carina@backsberg.co.za

Gauteng Orders & Debtors – Sintey Boonzaaier
Email: sintey@backsberg.co.za

WC Orders & Debtors – Soekie Kinnear
Email: soekie@backsberg.co.za

Restaurant Manager – Sean Louw
Email: restaurant@backsberg.co.za
Tel: +27 (0)21 875 5952
Cel: +27 (0)84 622 2844

Tasting Room Manager – Medwin Pietersen
Email: medwin@backsberg.co.za

Events Co-ordinator – Lee-Ann van Ryneveld
Email: events@backsberg.co.za
Cel: +27 (0)82 4952006

Marketing Coordinator – Nellie van der Walt
Email: nellie@backsberg.co.za

Marketing Assistant – Bianca Lenhardt
Email: bianca@backsberg.co.za

Order Wine

To order wine online in South Africa click here, in Europe click here and to have an order form sent to you please email info@backsberg.co.za. For a list of our worldwide agents click here.